The Royal Ambition Series

The Royal Ambition Series

The Dreadful Debutante, The Savage Marquess, Miss Fiona's Fancy, The Viscount's Revenge, The Chocolate Debutante, Lady Margery's Intrigue, The Paper Princess

M. C. Beaton


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


A collection of seven Regency romps that draw you into a world of seduction, scandal, and sin—from the New York Times bestselling author.
The Dreadful Debutante: When Miss Mira Markham takes her hoydenish ways to London, she unexpectedly lights up the Season—and makes a most unexpected match.
The Savage Marquess: An innocent country vicar’s daughter enters into a marriage of convenience with a depraved nobleman—and realizes she may be in over her head.
Miss Fiona’s Fancy:  Fiona risks everything—including her heart—when she bets that she’ll catch the attention of the handsome and eligible Marquess of Cleveden.
The Viscount’s Revenge: His attraction to an impoverished woman threatens Lord Charles Hawksborough’s impending marriage—and exposes a dangerous secret.
The Chocolate Debutante: While braving the treacherous waters of London Society to help her niece find a match, bluestocking Harriet Tremayne doesn’t count on attracting the attentions of a lord . . .
Lady Margery’s Intrigue: Forced to snare a rich husband, a confirmed spinster never plans on falling in love—especially with a man she simply can’t stand.
The Paper Princess: Fleeing an unwanted marriage match, a woman impersonates a princess. But Lord Arthur Bessamy sees through her deception—and sets her heart on fire.
Praise for M. C. Beaton and her novels
“The best of the Regency writers.” —Kirkus Reviews
“A delightful tale . . . romance fans are in for a treat.” —Booklist
“Nicely atmospheric, most notable for its gentle humor and adventurous spirit.” —Publishers Weekly