Silent Night

Silent Night

Nell Pattison

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The next sensational mystery from the author of USA Today bestseller The Silent House. Available to pre-order now.

What happened while they were sleeping?

A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher’s body is found in the forest…

Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder – but they all have an alibi.  

As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there’s something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again…

The perfect sinister, gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter.

Praise for The Silent House:

‘Sinister, layered, atmospheric … I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough’ Debbie Howells

‘A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller … The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity’ James Oswald

‘Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller’ Ross Armstrong

‘A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say’ Deborah Masson

‘A superb innovation for the crime genre … a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale’ Philippa East

‘Crime thriller of the decade’ ***** NetGalley Review

‘Phenomenal’ ***** NetGalley Review


Author

Nell Pattison:

After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for 13 years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use British Sign Language. Nell began losing her hearing in her twenties, and now wears hearing aids. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and son. Nell is the author of novels The Silent House and Silent Night, featuring BSL interpreter Paige Northwood.

Info

Reviews