Knight of Birmingham

Knight of Birmingham

Lori Hays


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


Single mothers who are eligible for release, have totally disappeared from the Alabama justice system.Women's advocate, Meghan Turner, has uncovered a disturbing pattern and she’s desperate for help. Then her worse nightmare becomes a horrific reality when her friend goes missing under the same mysterious circumstances.

Rory Tannous has spent his life helping society’s most vulnerable. When he learns of Meghan’s dilemma, he takes it personal. Rory has his own tragic past and he’ll utilize every connection, even the King of the Castle, to help this intriguing woman find her friend and the other women.

As Rory and Meghan work together, the attraction grows and so does the danger. The stakes are high and they will have to risk their love and lives to defeat a powerful adversary.

DON'T MISS the hot new standalone series, Knights of the Castle. The Kings of the Castle made them family, but the Knights will transform the world.

Book 1 - King of Durabia
Book 2 - Knight of Bronzeville
Book 3 - Knight of South Holland
Book 4 - Lady of Jeffrey Manor
Book 5 - Knight of Grand Crossing
Book 6 - Knight of Paradise Island
Book 7 - Knight of Irondale
Book 8 - Knight of Birmingham
Book 9 - Knight of Penn Quarter

Did you miss The Kings of the Castle? "They are so expertly crafted and flow so well between each of the books, it’s hard to tell each is crafted by a different author. Very well done!" - Lori H.., Goodreads

Each King book is a standalone, NO cliffhangers

USA Today, New York Times, and National Bestselling Authors work together to provide you with a world you'll never want to leave. The Castle.

Fate made them brothers, but protecting the Castle, each other, and the women they love, will make them Kings. Their combined efforts to find the current Castle members responsible for the attempt on their mentor’s life, is the beginning of dangerous challenges that will alter the path of their lives forever.

These powerful men, unexpectedly brought together by their pasts and current circumstances, will become a force to be reckoned with.

Book 1 – Kings of the Castle (the introduction to the series)
Book 2 – King of Chatham
Book 3 – King of Evanston
Book 4 – King of Devon
Book 5 – King of Morgan Park
Book 6 – King of South Shore
Book 7 – King of Lincoln Park
Book 8 - King of Hyde Park
Book 9 – King of Lawndale


Lori Hays:
Lori Hays is a mother of two wonderful children, blogger, podcast host, reviewer who loves all things literary and author. Knight of Birmingham written with National Bestselling Author, MarZe Scott, is her debut novel. Visit her on the web at